News and Events


David Vazquez received the NSF Predoctoral Fellowship award for 2012.

Suzanne Welcome (2008 Ph.D.) has accepted a tenure-track position at the University of Missouri, St. Louis.

Laura Halderman (2006 Ph.D.) has taken a new position as Associate Research Scientist at Educational Testing Service (ETS) after several years as a post-doctoral fellow and project manager at the University of Pittsburgh.

Christine Chiarello was awarded the Professor of the Year award for 2007-2008. This award is given annually by the UCR Psychology Graduate Students.

Natalie Kacinik (2003 Ph.D.) received tenure and promotion to Associate Professor at Brooklyn College, CUNY.

Connie Shears (2002 Ph.D.) received early tenure and promotion at Chapman University.


Cognitive Neuroscience Lab
Department of Psychology
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521